Plodding on…

Last Sunday.

Firstly apologies for the shoddy lack of posts over the past week.  I hate it when people do this as when they do get back to posting it’s usually a load of hastily thought out crap, most of which is made up of stuff they have half forgotten.  I’ll try to avoid that anyway.

Anyway last Sunday went for the usual skate which was fun.  This weeks venue was Finsbury park.

Newton brought along his mate Pete who encouraged us all morning with outbursts such as “get in there you jessy” and “you carve like a wet sock”  etc which was nice to hear in his broad Australian accent.

I’m always shit scared I’m going to stack it and break my wrists, which would never do as I understand it can be a slow healing process.  Still one can’t worry about these things too much I guess.

Tuesday evening.

Went round Ely’s for some food and met Anu’s dog Po which was super cute (see picture of me and him below).

Mexican food!  How I love thee.  I can’t believe Ely will soon be going away to South America for four months!  What will I do for someone to chat tattoo bollocks with, and ask for advice on lettering?!  The studio will be a duller place without her and  I will miss her so.  I worry but I’m sure she will be fine.  Plus maybe I can poach some prospective Japanese tattoo clients in her absence!  I have felt the need to get stuck into a good dragon since Luca started the one that’s slowly growing on my thigh.  So anyone who is interested in getting some Japanese stuff please let me know.

I am sending it out to the universe hence forth.  Let’s see what comes back.

Thursday.

Down to Brighton again to work alongside those delectable chaps at Nine.

Although I feel very grounded working in London I have to admit that the I have found infrequent change of scenery most refreshing.  Plus I always enjoy the train ride down once I am actually on the train.  There always seems to me something luxurious about being ferried around on a train.  Although my trip may have been some what more clement were it not for a man dressed in low range sports wear that came to sit opposite me at Clapham Junction and insisted on yawning, tutting and sighing in a “woe is me” type way for the remainder of the journey.

Having left the train and this lunatic behind I proceeded to have a nice day continuing a sleeve of old school nautical stuff on a charming Scottish lad.  Yesterday was mermaid under the arm day.  Pictures to come soon hopefully as they are on Jack’s camera.

The stencil machine was broken so it was back to doing it by hand which was actually quite satisfying.

Got my left foot started by Jack as well although I am reluctant to put any pictures of that up just yet as it is not quite finished.

Dead bird on the left.  Alive bird on the right.  It wasn’t as bad as I thought is would be.  Annoying though as it is such a small space.

Friday (today).

So nice to have a few days off for the London Convention!  I’m actually not too fussed about going but I know I will sort of enjoy it once I’m there and it will be great to see people I haven’t seen for a while.  Hopefully I can avoid a. buying too much stuff I don’t really need and b. letting the hoards of tattoo people drive me into a state of panic.

Started a sketch of a woman’s face which may turn into something or may not.  We will see.

One Comment on “Plodding on…”

  1. sungirltan says:

    well i never knew you were a blogger!

    i will have proper read another time but will add you to my roll 🙂


Leave a Reply

